2 Guys, A Girl and a Bridge to Terabithia

:.Don’t be That Guy.:

!Warning: Movie Spoiler nearly 8 years after the movie came out, below. Don’t keep reading if you ever plan on seeing Sixth Sense where Bruce Willis turns out to be dead the entire movie!

That’s it, I’m fed up! If no one else is going to say something, I will. If you knew from the beginning of the Sixth Sense that Bruce Willis was dead, congratulations. You are not in some super elite group of the human race, you are not bettering the world in any way having accomplished this, and you are not getting any more recognition from me. It is a movie! It doesn’t mean anything that you figured it out in the beginning. I don’t know why, but for some people, this is their claim to fame. Numerous times I’ve been at a party, and someone has thrown that little nugget into the conversation. I wouldn’t be surprised if this guy had put that on his resume’ under “expertise.” This can be added to the list of Things You Can’t Say in a Conversation With Me. On this list are such greats as, “I can’t believe how skinny you are,” “Did you know that your earlobes are attached?” and of course “I always knew that Chris Gaines was Garth Brooks.” Slipping any of these into a conversation with me will result in a roundhouse kick to the face… maybe even twice!

:.It’s Running Time.:

Another thing that I am tired of is trying to find the “approximate” running time on the back of the DVD. That is the only piece of crap that I even need off the back of the box. I don’t want a synopsis, I don’t need to know what special features I won’t be watching are on there, and I definitely don’t need to know who the “music supervisor” is. Highlight the running time or make the damn thing bigger and in an exact location. On top of that, stop trying to make me do math when I want to watch a movie. I don’t like that after 30 minutes of searching for the length of the feature film, I have to figure out exactly how long 113 minutes is. Yes, I know, it isn’t that hard, but neither is 1hr 53mins.

:.Review: Bridge to Terabithia.:

This is the first time I cried in a Disney movie since The Lion King (which gets me every time). Other than making me cry, the movie didn’t make me do too much else. I didn’t have to think, I didn’t have to laugh and I didn’t have to say, “that was a good movie.” Throughout the entire movie, there is never a real plot. It jumps from topic to topic and creates some really interesting characters, but it never takes you anywhere. For all of the work that was put into creating the imaginary world of Terabithia, you hardly get a real glimpse into it. There aren’t really any characters in Terabithia aside from a random troll who you think is bad but turns out to be good and has only one speaking line, “Hey.” I wouldn’t recommend the movie to anyone unless they are hard up for some easy entertainment because that’s what it was.

:.An Awesome Dream.:

This morning I had a really awesome dream. I was walking in some sort of park and all of a sudden the Mortal Kombat theme song started playing. Out of nowhere all of the Mortal Kombat characters started appearing and getting into like a military formation. For some reason, I was in formation with them. All of a sudden, fighting just breaks out and I’m trading blows with the likes of Sub-Zero and Jax. I run into a nearby toy store for cover, and all of a sudden, KC and the Sunshine Band’s song Boogie Shoes starts playing. The fighting quickly changes to dancing. Some Kombatant that I did not know was pushing me around in a computer chair in the toy store. Every now and then, we’d stop and put on our boogie shoes! When I was in the shower after I had woke up, I realized what had happened. My iPod alarm was going off for like 25 minutes, and those were songs on my morning playlist. I’m going to see if I can reproduce this effect tomorrow morning, since apparently my alarm clock doesn’t wake me up, haha.

LOTD: Top 50 Movie Robots
QOTD: “I’m all wasted conversations in the corner of an empty room” – Indoor Living by Motion City Soundtrack


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Filed under Movies, Random, Rant

Leave a comment